top of page


The three main goals of the Kawartha Lakes Concert Band are as follows.


1.   Provide City of Kawartha Lakes musicians with a high quality adult Concert Band.

We will…

-provide adult musicians with a place where they can play quality concert band repertoire in a full ensemble within their own community.

-use carefully chosen repertoire that will reflect the ensembles current abilities,  with an ear to always increasing the quality of our performances.

-take a carefully guided and respectful approach to weekly rehearsals

-access learning/growing opportunities such as the occasional festival and clinic.

-take advantage of local community performance opportunities to showcase great music to our community.


2.   Inspire and support the musical development of young musicians in the City of Kawartha Lakes.

We will…

-encourage the involvement of accomplished high school musicians in the KLCB

-support our local school music programs through collaborative performances, workshops and demonstrations.

3.   Bring affordable musical entertainment and enrichment to the City of Kawartha Lakes.

We will...

-provide easily accessible music entertainment to our community through affordable performances (both low cost and free).

KLCB Current Members


Laurie Jolicoeur

Kelly Pogue*

Dianna Scates

Kathy Schick

Lynn Tompkins

Beth Wilson


Linda Brown


David Boyd

Sherry Fennell

Tanya Garland

Brenda Hannan

Chantel Lawton

David Liddell

Catherine Mann

Colleen Morrison

Janis Neuland*

Nicholas Preiano

Tara Restrepo

Cheryl Roffe

Bass Clarinet

LeeAnne McLeod-Lloyd

Alto Saxophone

Heidi Annis

Bridie Andrus

Sarah Kamerman

Denyse Rowe

Stephen Whitnall

Tenor Saxophone

Cassie DeFrancesco

Ben Whyte

Baritone Saxophone

Ian Morrison



Michelle Corley

Julie Hancin

Brian Kelsey

Martin Neuland

Bob Roffel

Perry Sisson

Zarina Varley Scott

French Horn

Adam Jones

Ruth Morden


Jack Bruce

Doug Dunston

Andrew Grant

Mike Kleinhuis

Mark Maitman

Mike Wright


Jamie Morris


Sheri Brenneman

Jeff Whyte


Pat Murphy

Warren Schick

Rick Wigle

* temporarily on leave

bottom of page